ICC World Cup Points Table 2023 (Updated) Men’s ODI Teams’ Positions

The 13th Cricket World Cup features 10 participating teams competing for a spot in the top four of the ODI ICC World Cup Points Table 2023. The tournament is scheduled to include 48 matches in India, starting with the round-robin stage and culminating in the knockout stage. The ICC World Cup 2023 is set to kick off on October 5, 2023, and conclude on November 19, 2023.

ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table:

2South Africa651010+2.032
3New Zealand64208+1.232
7Sri Lanka 62404-0.275

In the ICC World Cup 2023, the winning team earns two points, while the losing team receives no points. If a match is abandoned due to bad weather or other reasons, ends in a tie, or is not completed, both participating teams are awarded one point each. However, in case of a tie in the tournament or knockout stage, a super over will be played to determine the winner. Each team’s net run rate (NRR) will be updated daily in addition to the ICC World Cup Points Table 2023.

ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table Rules

  • Round-robin format: Ten teams play each other once in the group stage.
  • Win: 2 points, Tie or No-result: 1 point, Loss: 0 points.
  • Tiebreaker: Net run rate used to break ties in points.
  • The top 4 teams qualify for the semi-finals.
  • Semi-finals: 1st vs. 4th, 2nd vs. 3rd in knockout matches.
  • In the final, the semi-final winners compete.
  • Rain interruptions may lead to no results and shared points.
  • Net run rate used to determine rankings in case of tied points.

ICC World Cup 2023 Most Runs:

1Quinton de Kock43171.43
2David Warner41368.83
3Rachin Ravindra40681.20
4Rohit Sharma39866.33
5Mohd. Rizwan35971.80

ICC World Cup 2023 Most Wickets:

1Adam Zampa166.22
2Shaheen Shah Afridi165.22
3Jasprit Bumrah143.91
4Mitchell Santner144.90
5Dilshan Madushanka136.11

Leave a comment